BaySail's info

BaySail's Mission

>> To foster environmental stewardship of the Saginaw Bay Watershed and the Great Lakes ecosystem and to provide personal development opportunities for learners of all ages through ship board and land based educational experiences. <<

  • Bay City, MI

2016 Bay City Sailing Schedule

 

All sails depart from Downtown Bay City, Wenonah Park (Unless Otherwise Noted) (view map)

 
Legends of the Saginaw Sails

Adults $37, Students $27
Learn the fascinating history of the Saginaw River as the Appledore sails from Downtown Bay City out to the Saginaw Bay. Once out on the open water, help the crew set the sails or relax and enjoy the view. A light lunch with a sub sandwich, chips, cookie and a drink is served underway.

Saturday, May 28 - 11:00 a.m. to 2: 00 p.m.

Sunday, May 29 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 4 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 5 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 11 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 12 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 18 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 19 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Friday, July 1 - 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 2 - 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 2 - 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 23 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 24 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 30 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 31 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 13 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 3 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 10 - 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 11 - 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 17 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 18 - 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 24 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 25 - 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

BBQ Dinner Sails

Adults $45, Students $35

Join us on this family friendly sail for a fun evening of sailing and a casual BBQ meal. Call for menu details and reservations or use the link below to book online. Dress is casual.

Friday, June 10 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday, June 17 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday, July 1 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday, July 22 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday, July 29 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday, August 26 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday, September 2 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday, September 9 - 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Friday, September 16 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday, September 23 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Friday, September 30 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Dinner Sails

Adults $70

Join us for an unforgettable evening of sailing on the Saginaw Bay. Enjoy the sails, the sunset, and a delicious dinner. Dress is casual. Most departures include live maritime music. Dress is casual. Call for reservations or click the link below to reserve online.

Saturday, July 23 - 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 13 - 7:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 3 - 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 10 - 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 24 - 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

 

Bay City Fireworks Festival

Adults $100 (21+ Only)

Appledore IV is the place to be for the ultimate VIP experience at the Bay City Fireworks Festival 2016. To celebrate the grand finale, guests will enjoy an evening sail on the Saginaw Bay with dinner served onboard. After the sail, guests will enjoy dessert, beer, wine, and the fireworks display from the BaySail VIP dock in Wenonah Park. Dress is casual.

Saturday, July 2 - 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

 

 

 

Tall Ship Celebration - Sailing Excursions
Click here for the complete schedule.

 

 

Stargazer & Moonlight Dinner Sails

Adults $80
Featuring a special live program presented onboard the Appledore IV by astronomers from the Delta College Planetarium. Stargazer Sails view constellations, listen to star legends, learn to navigate by the stars, hear the words of poets, and enjoy the beauty of the night sky under sail. Moonlight Sails explore moon phases, listen to moon legends, and view the beauty of the moon in the night sky. A delicious dinner served onboard. Dress is casual.

Saturday, June 18 - 8:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.

Saturday, July 30 - 8:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.

Saturday, September 17 - 8:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.

Family Ecology Sails

Adults $35, Students $20

A unique and interactive learning experience for parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles, and students. Bring the whole family onboard to learn about our ecosystem and the watershed(s) we all live, work, and play in. A light snack, juice, and water is included.

Sunday, August 14 - 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

 

 
Tawas Bay Day Sails

Adults $35, Students $25

For a limited time in 2016, Appledore IV will offer day sails to the public from the East Tawas state dock. Call our office for more details of click the link below to book online. These sails depart from the East Tawas State Dock at 113 Newman Street.

Friday, August 19 - 8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 20 - 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 20 - 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 20 - 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 20 - 8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

 

 

Autumn Color Tour River Cruises

Adults $37, Students $27
In October, as the leaves begin to change and the temperature starts to cool, the Appledore IV changes course and we begin our popular two-hour autumn color tour cruises. Cruising upriver on the Saginaw River, passengers will enjoy hot cider, chili and cornbread while keeping a sharp eye for Bald Eagles, Snowy Egrets, and of course the lovely colors. Cozy quilts available too!

Saturday, October 1 - 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 1 - 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 2 - 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 2 - 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 8 - 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 8 - 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 9 - 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 9 - 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 15 - 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 15 - 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 16 - 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 22 - 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 22 - 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 23 - 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Sunday, October 23 - 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

 

Tickets also available by calling:

989-895-5193

Visa, Mastercard, and Discover accepted.

.